Antique & Period  

Fine Furniture Restoration

Please leave a Testpilot Review for us. We love to hear what you have to say

Reviews


Brendan Allery

 2020-08-08

 Paul was so amazing in his knowledge and expertise. He came to my house at short notice and performed pure magic in the way he removed car battery acid from my Tudor oak dining table. There isn't a single mark now and it looks better than when I bought it. Fantastic service and first-class craftsmanship. 

Amazing. Highly highly recommended. Brendan.


KatharineB-23

05 Aug 2020

An Amazing Transformation!

Paul took our old, sad and tired sewing cabinet that had been inherited, and transformed it into a priceless family treasure. It was in a corner of the loft, and it is now in pride of place in our home.


KeithT-4271732

31 Jul 2020

P Davies Furniture Restorer

I found Paul to be be a very knowledge person when speaking about furniture restoration. He quickly diagnosed the issue and very efficiently corrected the issue. He was very reasonable with his invoice which I was more than happy to pay and I would recommend his services to anyone who needed him.


AnthonyD-303

09 Jul 2020

Restoration of two Victorian heirlooms

Paul recently restored two items for me, a Victorian box and an 1878 Victorian trunk. Both are family heirlooms. The restoration is superb and good value for money. Paul kept me up to date on the progress of the work and sent regular pictures. Highly recommended.


PennyA-43

08 Jun 2020

Beautiful Ercol furniture

Paul's love of beautiful furniture was evident. The attention to detail and care made my Ercol dining suite and sideboard look stunning. It has been in our family for over 60 years and will remain so. I highly recommend this business.


KathleenM-140

02 Jun 2020

Great restoration and French polish

Paul French polished the top of my mahogany cocktail cabinet which was scratched and water marked. He collected the top, kept me well informed of progress, did a great job and delivered it back to me. I felt his price was fair and was very satisfied with the result. I would definitely recommend.

Business Response 02 Jun 2020

Thank you Kate for a lovely review. You are more than welcome. Paul.

Business Response 02 Jun 2020

Thank you Kate for a lovely review. You are more than welcome. Paul.


RuzannaN

19 May 2020

Just perfect!

What an amazing place and experience we had! It was absolutely pleasure to deal with Paul regarding our wooden coffee table. He is very polite, reliable and experienced in this field. Now our coffee table looks like brand new and has no white/ heat marks at all. We are very grateful for your help and time. Highly recommend this place and we will be back in the future :)


SarahH-3148

11 May 2020

G plan restoration

Just had a vintage g plan coffee table restored. Paul has done a brilliant job. It looks fabulous. Very happy with result.

Business Response 11 May 2020

Thank you Sarah for the lovely review. It was a challenge but we got there ha ha. So glad you are happy.


DawnW-272

24 Apr 2020

restoration after flood

restored a solid wood table and benches that got damaged in a significant flood from upstairs bathroom. he did a fantastic job, enthusiastic, hard working and friendly. has great knowledge and experience and clearly loves his work and has a real passion for wood.

Business Response 25 Apr 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a real pleasure.


HarryD-145

10 Feb 2020

Chair repair

Used Esme-Resoritio recently to repair a dining room chair, it was collected from my house, repaired and returned within the price, with regular updates on progress.

Paul is friendly and provides a good service.


AnnaT-146

29 Jan 2020

Friendly, expert advice and service!

Paul came out to our house to restore an Edwardian Oak table we purchased that was in desperate need of some TLC. We sent some photos initially, and he paid us a visit to assess the work that needed to be carried out and gave us a quote which was very reasonable for his level of expertise and the time he actually spent on the piece. We are very happy with the result and he was very accommodating with appointment times and days to fit in with us. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone and i will definitely call on his services again if i have any other furniture that needs attention! Thanks again Paul.

Anna and Sam

Business Response 29 Jan 2020

Thank you Anna and Sam for such a lovely review. It was great fun. Looking forward to seeing your first dinner party photos. If you need us just yell. Paul.

Business Response 29 Jan 2020


TaraM-67

11 Jan 2020

Piano buffering

Paul came round to look at a very small area of damage caused by a single drop of superglue to the lid of my high gloss black piano. This was made worse by attempting to remove it with a scourer, which resulted in a few light scratches to the surface & dulled the French polish.

With time & expertise, Paul artistically used some very gentle techniques to remove the remainder of the glue & fill in a minuscule indent to achieve a smooth finish. It was quite a technical task as superglue is a corrosive substance, however, with Paul's patient perseverance the scratches became barely noticeable. He advised me to keep up with using a good quality wax polish, which I have been doing & the appearance continues to improve with each & every polish.

Thank you Paul for a fantastic service :)

Business Response 29 Jan 2020

Thank you so much. If you need any further help just let me know. Paul.


AnnB-1932

27 Oct 2019

Highly delighted!

Paul restored an old badly stained wooden machinists toolbox to it former glory.

There was a quick response to my request and I was kept informed ( with pictures) of the progress of the item. Very pleased with the end result. My son , who I gave it to, was ' over the moon' as it had belonged to his father.Would highly recommend Esme Restoritio!

Business Response 27 Oct 2019

Thank you Ann for a delightful review. It was a pleasure to work on your toolbox, and very pleasing to see how happy you were.


AlastairR-11

19 Sep 2019

Great service -Thank you!

I was impressed with the service. Paul replied quickly and came over to help out when I needed a table refurbishing. The work was done to a high standard and I will definitely use them again.

Business Response 19 Sep 2019

Thanks Alastair for the lovely review. Like I said I will have a chat with a colleague regarding the table and get back to you ASAP.


AnnH-863

21 Aug 2019

Furniture restoration

I had an old writing bureau restored. Very pleased with the result. Great service from Paul who kept me fully informed of progress during restoration - sending photos & checking I agreed with his decisions.

Estimate of cost and time very accurate.

Excellent service. Would use again. AH Preston

Business Response 24 Aug 2019

Thank you Ann for such a lovely review. It was so nice to see how please you were, and THAT is exctly why I do what I do. Glad that you liked the gold leaf work too. If you need anything please let me know. Regards. Paul.

Business Response 24 Aug 2019


StewartN-10

16 Jul 2019

Highly Recommended, First class service

Had scorch marks on my Indian Rosewood table. Rang Paul after work this evening he came around within an hour. Performed his magic and the marks disappeared. He’s so passionate about his work really loves his craft. Waxed my table and now it looks better than the day I bought it. Great bloke very reasonable rates and a first class job. Would highly recommend to family, friends and anyone that will listen!! Stewart Preston

Business Response 18 Jul 2019

Thank you Stewart for a lovely review. It was a pleasure. Remember, no more spray polishes,,,, wax only. Paul.


JunaidP-1

26 Jun 2019

Wood Panelling Restoration

Excellent job, strongly recommended..

Best French Polisher in Lancashire


CharlesF-121

14 Apr 2019

Magic

Wonderful craftsmanship. Pure Magic. Thank you for restoring my piece of fine antique furniture it looks and feels so amazing. Charles. 11/04/2019.



Are you a customer?


Would you like to tell the world about your experiences working with us?


If so please feel free to leave a review here they help us shape our business and  do even more quality work for all our customers.